Visit Us

We look forward to welcoming you to our model shop in Somerset.

A real destination for scale model enthusiasts!

After opening in May 2022 we have quickly become one of the best model shops in the South West. The shop is located in the village of Ilton, 5 mins off the A303 at Ilminster and 15 minites from the M5 at Taunton, Somerset. We are situated on Ilton business park which was built as part of Merryfield airfield. Merryfield played a role in in dropping the famous 101st Airborne Division paratroops near Cherbourg as part of the D-Day landings with over 70 C-47s being based here. www.southwestairfields.co.uk

Local attractions.

Dedcated to British naval aviation, the Royal Navy Fleet Air Arm Museum is located just 15 miles away.

The Tank Museum at Bovington, houses the worlds finest collection of Tanks and armoured fighting vehicles. 

Directions:

See map below for our location in the heart of the Westcountry.

Please enter TA19 9DU into sat nav. Once you have entred the business park carry straight on to the end of the estate, turn to the right and you will see us infront of you, large green building, unit 10. 

Our Christmas / New Year opening times are as follows:

Sat 23rd Dec…Open 10-4

Sun 24th Dec…Closed

Mon 25th Dec…Closed

Tues 26th Dec…Closed

Wed 27th Dec …Closed

Thurs 28th Dec…Open 10-4

Fri 29th Dec …Open 10-4

Sat 30th Dec…Open 10-4

Sun 31st Dec…Closed

Mon 1st Jan…Closed

Tues 2nd Jan…Open 10-4

Then back to normal opening hours.

 

SMS Ilton Store

Store Location

The Scale Model Shed
Unit 10
Ilton Business Park,
Ilton
Ilminster

Somerset
TA19 9DU

Call 01460 712845

Opening Hours

Monday – Friday: 10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 4 pm
Sunday: Closed

SMS Roundel